Testimonials

We love happy clients!

Our team prides themselves on providing excellent service, and always appreciate the kind words that clients choose to share at the end of their transaction. Buying or selling a home is a momentous occasion, and we strive to make the experience the best we can for everyone involved. Scroll down to read what our clients have to say, and then reach out so we can add you to our list of happy customers.

Heidi and team were truly great to work with every step of the way. They helped us with both buying and selling and definitely helped us maximize value in both transactions. They were hands-on and always available, willing to put in the time and effort needed to help us get the best results.

RoyZimm
6/11/2021

If you are skimming reviews like I did, stop now and contact Heidi. She first helped us buy our home, and then sell it just a few years later when we were leaving the Seattle area. I couldn't be more obsessed with her. She is kind and understanding - easy to talk to about your needs. She has impeccable standards for homes and helped steer us toward a great house, then truly made it look phenomenal when it was time to sell. She is also a tough, savvy negotiator, and I was glad she was on our side. Heidi's assistant Becca is incredibly organized and responsive, so the selling and closing process and paperwork were relatively painless. Overall, I couldn't imagine a better realtor than Heidi.

eileendfarmer
6/07/2021

Heidi is without question one of the finest residential real estate brokers I have had the pleasure of working with. She is knowledgeable, professional, responsive, has an eye for how to market a property and is aggressive in pursuit of a deal. She gave candid guidance all along the way and went above and beyond to respond to any concerns expeditiously. Thanks Heidi for taking care of us!

Dan Lowen
6/06/2021

Heidi has sold two homes for me and just helped us purchase another. I feel lucky to work with her, and consider her and her husband Rick as friends. Heidi is a “superstar realtor.” She is incredibly knowledgeable of the Seattle market, is a master at both selling and buying strategies, stays upbeat and encouraging, and is simply a delight to work with always. I would never even consider working with anyone else. Will be having her and Rick over for drinks on our deck very soon to celebrate our successful house purchase in this crazy market. Thank you Heidi!

Bruce D Woolsey
6/05/2021

Buying our first home in a white-hot market was daunting, to say the least... having a broker we knew was always in our corner was essential-- from strategizing terms for a competitive offer to win the home of our dreams, to market research that kept us grounded in the face of (sometimes emotional) bidding wars, to insightful visions of how we might renovate the *almost* perfect home over time to suit our lifestyle-- Heidi was a wealth of knowledge, always delivered with a smile. If we were to do it all over again, we'd do it exactly the same and work with Heidi and her team!

megan brewster
4/21/2021

Heidi, Becca, and Rick were a fantastic team! We were incredibly lucky to find them. Heidi coordinated our house sale remotely, since we were in another country at the time and couldn't get back to Seattle to plan any of the move. We appreciated her honesty and experience in terms of pricing, timing, and overall strategy. Heidi's team facilitated the entire process, including acting as the on-site contacts for the moving company and local furniture sales, providing a video walkthrough of the house so we could inventory items for customs forms, recommending terrific stagers and painters, processing online documents, working with dozens and dozens of RE agents, and more. Our house sold in a few days for 20%+ over listing price and we are very appreciative!

lexyrelph
4/05/2021

Heidi is WONDERFUL. So detail oriented, incredible knowledge of the market, and so great to work with! She was a superstar helping us get our house prepared for sale and knowing what inexpensive adjustments would help us make the most of our sale. She orchestrated everything and helped make our lives easier up until the very end. She went above and beyond to make this out of state move as painless as possible. Heidi's assistant, Becca, was attentive and so communicative throughout the whole process. 10/10 would recommend!! 🙂

kcrommes
3/11/2021

Heidi and her team are phenomenal. Heidi generously took a call with us when 'we weren't even looking' to help us understand the lay of the land and was a wealth of knowledge. That call quickly turned into 'hey- want to go check out this one place?' to 'OMG, we love it. Put in an offer'.

Heidi was the perfect realtor for us in this highly competitive market. She negotiated phenomenally and helped generate ideas to make the home work even better for us that we never would have thought of (e.g.- had builders remove a fireplace at their cost!).

We loved our experience and have nothing but rave reviews for Heidi and her entire team. It was a wonderful and serendipitous experience when it could have been really stressful given Seattle's crazy market. We are IN LOVE with this perfect for us home and would work with Heidi in a heart beat.

rachel2611
3/07/2021

Heidi Ward and her right hand gal, Becca Anderson, have been amazing. I work in the industry so it was very important to me that I work with the best. I was not disappointed, in fact I was quite impressed.

We trusted Heidi from the beginning. She studied the area and formulated a plan from how much to list the home for, which was scary to do but when you have an agent that really knows her market, the offers will come pouring in and we saw that first hand. To her calling in a team of experts to take on this sale and showcase it to it's fullest potential.

Thank you to Heidi and her team! You come highly recommended by the Dodd Family! Come visit us in Texas anytime for pool-time and a margarita!

mdodd47
2/09/2021

One of the best experiences I have ever had working with a Real Estate Agent. Heidi and her team are exceptional. They understand the intricacies of the Seattle market. We had amazing communication and updates throughout the entire process. We sold our house in 2 days and we received multiple offers above our asking price. After the sale, we had good follow up communication from her team all the way through Escrow.

We really enjoyed working with Heidi and you will too. She is passionate about Real Estate and this shines through every detail, conversation, and interaction you have with her and her team!

jeffderoux
11/21/2020

This is a two part review
I (the daughter) am in Seattle and my mother is in the Bay Area. She worked with both of us together and separately.

From the Daughter: Heidi was a tremendous asset to my home buying experience. We had a semi-unique situation as my mother and I were investing in a house together for me up in Seattle (I’m from Bay Area and moved up here alone). She was incredibly personable and gave her honest opinions about the house in terms of market appreciation and any potentials she saw in the house. She went above and beyond throughout the home buying process. Even post purchase, she brought over a gift bag with certificates to some of the locations in the area, giving us the opportunity to venture out and explore the neighborhood. Both she and Becca are incredibly kind, hard working, and would be the ideal teammates for finding your new home.

From the mom: Heidi was amazing to work with from start to finish. We met her by FaceTime from California and it was clear from the start she wanted us to find the right house, not just a house. She was available and toured many properties with my daughter before we reached a decision on a house to bid on. Her advice on how to structure the offer was invaluable. She was there for us every step of the way. Couldn’t be happier with the house we bought or her services. We would definitely work with her again on any future purchase. Thanks Heidi!!!

Catherine Kramer
11/17/2020

Heidi and her team are the best. We have hired her in 3 real estate transactions. She knows Seattle. She knows the market. Period. Communication is always easy and low stress. If you’re into modern, she knows Seattle modernism (without the modern pretentious attitude!) Heidi, Rick, and Becca are great at what they do and even more important; they are good people. Agents and friends. Hire them.

adam55166
11/04/2020

We recently used Heidi to purchase a house in Magnolia. Her market knowledge, guidance, staff, accessibility and communications were all top-notch. She came highly recommended by friends and she didn't disappoint. In retrospect the process went fairly quickly but at the time it seemed like time stood still and Heidi was the perfect person to guide us through the buying process. She understands the market so I don't feel like we overpaid but it's Magnolia and Heidi correctly set our expectations on what houses are selling for. Thumbs up to Heidi and her team who continuously kept us in the loop without over-communicating and fully answered all of our questions and concerns before we submitted our bid.

Michelle Dunlop
9/17/2020

Heidi is a sharp negotiator and excellent sounding board. She helped us sell and buy in Seattle on a very tight timeline. Heidi is keyed into daily market trends, understands the psychology of owners and buyers, and is a creative problem-solver. Heidi's partnership throughout the process was invaluable.

peggy cruse
8/20/2020

We have worked with Heidi twice now, she has been an awesome partner in both buying and selling in Seattle. We relied on her advice and guidance and have had great results.

user80324105
8/20/2020

I’d preface this review with that it is long overdue on our end, and in no way solicited by Heidi. We used Heidi to list our home in late 2019 and got burned by a buyer (absolutely no fault of ours or hers for that matter) that dropped out of the contract for no reason other than buyers remorse. That process was difficult to say the least BUT Heidi’s expert advice and steady positive guiding hand was instrumental in us later relisting in spring of 2020 and basically going pending in less than 24 hours. She worked with us and ultimately got the job done. Her expertise in the real estate market would be enough for any client but her positive energy and attitude really makes her the full package. Look no further! Will use again when we sell again!

daniel g schwartz
7/19/2020

I contacted Heidi because of the many post cards I received from her showing homes she had listed and sold. Based on this information and in person meetings I believed she knew the Magnolia housing market and would be able to get us the best price for our home.

nancyh966
5/29/2020

You will not find a better agent in Magnolia (Seattle) period!
Heidi went above and beyond for us selling our home amidst a global pandemic while the city was on lockdown! She managed much more than the usual amount of last minute details as we had literally packed up in a mad rush to move back to Canada! Heidi and her very capable assistant Becca were always prompt to return calls or texts/emails and juggled a myriad of tasks including booking the home staging company and inspections! They were the only reason we were able to manage the selling process from afar! Our home sold for full list even amid a huge decline in market activity. I highly recommend Heidi for selling or buying a home!

adlgriffith
5/24/2020

We could not have picked a better agent to sell my in-laws mid-century modern house. Heidi and her team helped us every step of the way through the process. I have no doubt that using her enabled us to get the highest price for the house.

erjorg
4/28/2020

We had a very smooth and fantastic experience selling our condo with Heidi as our realtor. Her service was outstanding and professional. Given the fact that my husband and I live outside of the country at the moment, Heidi and her team (Becca) made sure the process was a seamless one. They both were very responsive and available throughout the entire process, providing clarity and guidance by email and on the phone. We were not expecting to sell the condo as quickly as we did, but from the moment we reached out to Heidi, she immediately rolled her sleeves and took care of everything-cleaning, staging, arranging open houses, etc. She kept us in the loop, and after only a weekend of open houses, she reached out to us with a few offers, taking the time to go over each of them and explaining them with care and knowledge. I could not recommend Heidi and her team highly enough. We are delighted with and thankful for their service.

tainotrails
4/19/2020

We were so grateful for the opportunity to work with Heidi; she is truly a powerhouse in the realm of midcentury modern/modern homes. We were shopping for our first home and were new to the home buying process. We reached out to Heidi because we were only interested in midcentury homes and knew she was an expert in this area. Our search was outside of central Seattle and within a tighter budget range and Heidi was flexible and patient with us. She was able to understand exactly what kind of homes we were interested in and was level-headed as we navigated the emotional ups and downs of our first home purchase.

laurenkgunther
4/11/2020

We interviewed a number of highly regarded realtors one year previous to putting our home on the market. We selected Heidi. She understands selling one’s home is stressful physically, financially, and emotionally and guided us through each step of the process. Her advice was spot on. Heidi exceeded our high expectations. We strongly recommend Heidi and her associate Becca.

paul72301
4/05/2020

Heidi and her entire team are amazing! I met Heidi when I was randomly attending open houses for market research, I wasn't looking for a realtor but we instantly connected. I have a variety of styles I appreciate and most realtors are confused by that. My journey included a bungalow on Queen Anne, Beach Access on Alki, Mid Century Modern in Lake Forest Park, Industrial Cabin on Bainbridge, A floating home and the list went on....No two places were alike. Heidi was always my biggest advocate, she was patient, knowledgeable and there for me as much or as little as I needed. I can't imagine going through this journey without Heidi and her entire team. Today I am in the home that is perfect for the next chapter of my life and I couldn't have done it without Heidi. Thank you, you truly are the best!!

Kristi Slansky
1/13/2020

Our experience with Heidi Ward as our listing agent for the sale of our Magnolia home was absolutely tremendous. Her uncanny ability to identify the target buyer demographic, develop the social media centric marketing plan, set the right listing price, and introduce the highest quality and most attentive service providers to prepare our house for immediate sale was incredible. Heidi's advice for pre-sale painting, cleaning & staging was spot-on. Every part of her plan worked like a charm. We listed our house on a Thursday afternoon, immediately attracted 2 potential pre-qualified buyers into a bidding war, sold it 36 hours later at a price significantly above the original listing price, and closed within 3 weeks. Heidi provided brutally honest advice, and operated in our best interests throughout the entire process. If you want to sell your house at the highest possible price in the shortest amount of time, then Heidi Ward is your trustworthy agent. We strongly recommend her.

Dan Quandt
12/10/2019

We found a house we fell in love with right away. Then we found out the owner was reviewing multiple offers to make a decision the next day. Heidi jumped into action and was able to help us put the offer together and she engaged with the seller's agent to help maximize our chances of success. It became clear to me that her experience and reputation with the other agents were absolutely critical to our success. Truly, I believe we would have lost the house if not for her unique talents. When you find a house you love, and there are multiple offers, you need all the help you can get, and I believe Heidi is outstanding in this respect. All the other details on completing the process were also as smooth as can be. But to me that's less of a differentiator.

pleslie1
12/08/2019

Heidi skillfully marketed our house. She made it stand out among listings with her broad market range utilizing both Windermere and her 360 Modern site. She guided us through several offers, ending with two very competitive offers with buyers fight to the first! Her knowledge of the market and savvy negotiations made it easy for us to breeze through inspection and appraisals. She is also great fun to work with! I would highly recommend working with Heidi.

jsnowbeed
12/05/2019

We have worked with Heidi to sell two houses and buy one. She is professional, personable, responsive, and a strong advocate for her clients. Heidi is a straight shooter- she will give you her opinion of the market and your options. I asked for and deeply appreciate her candor and expertise. She also goes above and beyond - we were already out of town when a sewer repair needed to be made and she was there every step of the way, including getting us the documentation to show that the damage was caused by the installation of a light pole and getting the city to agree to reimbursement. I have no reservations about recommending Heidi - she is excellent!

heineman sarah
11/11/2019

Heidi and her team were communicative, practical and very savvy about our selling strategy. We needed to get our home on the market quickly, and she had great advice about what to focus on. And we were out of the country when our home went on the market and under contract. She managed the process worry free — for us!

ktnelson18
9/05/2019

Choosing to list with Heidi was hands down the best decision we could have made when selling our home. Heidi not only knows the Seattle market, she knows houses. She understands the architecture of the homes, and because of this is able to advise on how to best present to potential buyers.

Heidi’s pricing strategy combined with the staging of our home to attract the right buyer was spot on. 4 days after listing, we had received multiple offers, and landed far beyond where we ever dreamed of. We could not be happier that we trusted Heidi’s direction.

On a personal level, Heidi is simply a joy to work with. She’s fun, she’s smart, she’s vibrant… she’s the type of person you not only want to work with, but want to go have coffee with. She and her team are fantastic. They were there every step of the way, taking all of the questions out of the process.

I would recommend Heidi with confidence to anyone looking for an amazing agent in the Seattle market.

mariacpolich
8/24/2019

We would never have bought a house if it weren’t for Heidi. She knows the neighborhoods—down to the blocks. She has ideas, understands the market and values, figured out what we like and filtered/edited things brilliantly, pushed us when we needed to be pushed a bit, but honestly, was a total advocate for our interests, wants, and needs. The best ever.

user739217
8/23/2019

Heidi's knowledge of the local market and buyer pool was invaluable. Even though we were hoping for a higher list price we understood Heidi's pricing strategy. Four days on the market, 12 offers and a final sale way over asking, more than our dream price!! We are very happy and well set for our next adventure!

gretchen johnson9
8/08/2019

Heidi helped us with our house sale in Magnolia late last year. She was incredibly knowledgable about the neighborhood, city, and made excellent recommendations for pricing and preparation for sale. She was fantastic about response time and follow up and made the entire experience smooth and as painless as possible. We would recommend her to anyone!

John Downey
7/14/2019

Heidi, worked with us for 3 years and four offers in a very competitive market until finally we managed to find the perfect home . Us out of state buyers we could not have done it without her profesionalismo, total assistance, knowledge of the area, and charming support .
Heidi and her husband make a perfect team.

ap79
6/24/2019

I cannot say enough good things about Heidi -- she's knowledgeable, responsive, professional, and knows what to do to be the winning offer. In a competitive market, this is so important. I've recommended her to all of my friends looking to buy.

lauren berceau
5/29/2019

I wanted to work specifically with Heidi because of her experience with mid-century modern homes, so I reached out to her directly. I am so thankful that I did as she was a wealth of knowledge from beginning to end. She assisted us with ideas on how to finish the last of the remodel in order to maximize our return. She walked us through the sale process step-by-step, including appropriate pricing and what to expect from the market. She was a skilled negotiator and we were able to secure an excellent offer.

TyMcNeill
5/06/2019

Heidi is absolutely excellent. She recently helped is sell our home and buy a new home simultaneously. We were able to get our new home in the face of a competitive bidding situation. This happened because of her excellent instincts and positive engagement style with the selling agent. We got the house under the offering price and did not even need to beat the other bidder’s price in the process. That is quite an accomplishment given the current market environment! The house she sold for us is beautiful and unique, but it is not a family home and required a certain buyer to come along. At the risk of disappointing us, Heidi addressed this challenge by advocating the right pricing strategy. This resulted in two buyers stepping up quickly, which she masterfully leveraged into an offer well above our asking price. The bottom line is that Heidi handled everything perfectly. This is because she is an outstanding professional who has accumulated abundant experience and developed terrific instincts to drive success.

jimfitzsimmons6
4/29/2019

Top notch, A+++ service. Heidi and her team are THE premiere experts for any Eastside search. So lucky to have her expertise on our side during the home buying processes. Solid team with rapid response from everyone. Local knowledge is superlative.

Note that in this market, dealings can be complex and not according to usual standards - Heidi was aware of this and ready to pivot to address these market conditions.

Thanks for a great experience!

zuser39587
4/02/2019

Heidi and her team could not have handled the sale of my condo more professional.

I was overly pleased with everything they were able to do and how quick everything happened.

Without a doubt the best experience I've had. I would highly recommend them in thank you again!

nick92344
2/06/2019

Working with Heidi to sell our beloved Mercer Island mid-century gem was a dream. Every aspect of the process was executed with skill, style, and unrivaled professionalism. What is typically a stressful process, was practically carefree. Heidi is by far the best agent we have ever worked with and should be the first call you make when vetting out potential brokers, especially if you are tasked with selling an architecturally significant home.

Monkey Man
1/09/2019

We couldn't have asked for a better partnership with Heidi (and Becca) in the sale of our home. Very in tuned with the local real estate market, our requests, and ability to answer questions quickly. We highly recommend this team to those looking to find an agent.

zuser20151110184207254
12/03/2018

This is my second time buying a home with Heidi and I didn’t hesitate to call her again. She is on top of every step of the process beginning to end. Heidi is extremely professional, organized, and mindful of my budget and needs in a home. Most importantly I can trust that she always has my best interests in mind.

morfincarla
11/07/2018

Heidi is great. We moved to Seattle from the east coast knowing very little about the market here. Heidi was super helpful from day one, always responsive, and always with a great attitude. Her team is great and always on their game. If you’re buying or selling modern in Seattle, Heidi is the best there is. Extremely professional.

adamplaysporkpie8
10/01/2018

The sale of our home could not have gone more smoothly with Heidi as our broker. Her knowledge of the micro sections of the neighborhood and in current buyer trends was invaluable in determining a winning sales strategy for our Magnolia residence. She is super practical as well, not expecting us to invest in items that wouldn't deliver a return and steering us toward touches that did. Heidi was also a delight to work with bringing calm wisdom and good humor to what was at times an anxious undertaking.

MaryMagnolia
9/11/2018

I have revised my standards as to what might expect of a real estate agent. Heidi was above and beyond.
I’ve worked with a number of other realtors over the years, but never with someone who got every detail right. We went through the whole transaction with remarkably low stress, following her lead to a successful outcome. It was better than just a good property sale: it was a rewarding personal interaction. Thanks, Heidi.
She did an impeccable job, with both buyers and sellers very pleased.

user5159426
7/23/2018

Heidi is a fantastic agent, hands down. She helped us buy our new home and also sell our existing home. She had a solid strategy for getting the highest price and attracting the right type of buyer. She did a ton of research on our neighborhood (in the Bellevue area) and got many opinions from other agents, as our home was a unique mid-century built by a famous architect. We took all of her advice throughout the process and walked away a smooth sell, at a VERY high price (breaking local records for price per square foot). She is also a friendly and fun person to work with. If you are selling a mid-century home, you MUST use Heidi. She is a real expert in this area.

celestel0
4/20/2018

Heidi possess the unique talent of being highly organized, high integrated into market dynamics, and very personable. Heidi's communication is frequent, organized, and creates effective project management.

Heidi listens; she took time to understand where we saw value in our home and rounded the picture out with her extensive experience in the market and real time market updates. Heidi was our champion, putting our needs and desires first while rounding with her extensive experience. She has a great strategy and is a pleasure to work with.

We had a tremendously positive experience and highly recommend Heidi if you are selling or purchasing a home.

bmli
4/20/2018

We could not possibly be happier with Heidi for all the services she rendered us. She greatly helped us to purchase our present home and then to sell the home we vacated. Her marketing advice and strategy was likely worth several hundred thousand dollars to our net bottom line result. She provided assistance in virtually every phase of all the myriad aspects of buying and selling homes. There is very little she does not know about the world of real estate. And to us, in the course of everything, she became a valued friend and counselor.

pob99404
3/13/2018

Heidi Ward is personable, very knowledgable about the luxury and modern home market in Seattle, and fun to work with. She gets the job done and ensures your house gets plenty of market exposure. I highly recommend her --this is not our first rodeo, in the last 17 years we have purchased and sold over 12 properties and Heidi is one of the best realtors with whom we've worked. She also has a great network of handy helpers and stagers to ensure your house looks great and conditions are met for your sale quickly.

kerri marshall
7/24/2017

From the beginning to the end, Heidi was phenomenal. Her expertise and knowledge were a real asset to my fiance and I as we were searching for a house. Not only does she have a great sense for the market, but a candor that allowed us to keep all lines of communication open throughout the entire process. This will definitely not be the last time we buy with Heidi Ward!

kawagner23
5/02/2017

Heidi is a consummate professional, highly respected and well connected. She's always prepared, responds promptly and thoroughly and pays attention to the tiniest details. She kept us calm in a frenzied market and delivered top dollar for our home with the cleanest transaction. The best!

aussierings
5/01/2017

Heidi was a great wealth of information and fought for my partner and I to get the house that we ultimate wanted. She had a lot of good ideas and was very kind throughout the process.

zuser20170102112309364
4/07/2017

Heidi Ward is simply THE BEST there is. I've worked with her closely for years on my own properties and I refer to everyone I know looking for the TOP Agent whether buying or selling.
Heidi's candid insight, strategy, deep understanding of the Seattle market and marketing savvy in serving her clients puts her at the pinnacle of professional real estate agents (not just in Seattle but anywhere I've lived).
~Talk to her and you'll see that I'm being candid too 🙂
Scott, Magnolia

useldingscott
3/23/2017

Heidi was exceptional in all aspects of our move -- responsive, knowledgeable, strategic and above all gave a personal and classy touch to every interaction. She helped us land our dream home in a competitive environment and sell our beloved "old" home with precise yet deep market knowledge. She was confident and supportive through a stressful and emotional time, and even months after our closing she continues to impress us with her thoughtful follow-through. We cannot recommend Heidi highly enough!

jennasylvester
1/18/2017

Heidi was so amazing to work with. Without her knowledge and skills in the housing market we may not have been able to buy our home. She's always easy to get a hold of. She's flexible with her time to view any properties you come across. She knows exactly what's she's doing when it comes to writing up an offer and negotiating. She also has a great eye for opportunity if you are interested in a fixer upper. My husband and I couldn't have done it with out Heidi Ward, she was the best part of the whole home buying process.

gwenmarie84
10/24/2016

Heidi helped us buy our home in Seattle a few months ago. She was very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive during our search, and helped us successfully navigate the crazy Seattle market! I would happily recommend her and would work with her again.

user80324105
10/15/2016

We met Heidi at an open house she was hosting and instantly appreciated her knowledge and approach to representing sellers. When we later engaged her as our buyer's agent, we got the level of professionalism and customer service we detected during our first meeting at the open house.

Heidi's interest in buyer satisfaction is paramount and she goes out of her way to support her buyers during the entire process. She never pressured us to do what we didn't feel comfortable doing but always advised us of all options at our disposal. She understands the current market dynamics well and guides you through the process in this crazy market to make intelligent choices and a desirable offer.

LeslieGrandy
7/18/2016

Heidi was amazing to work with. She is pleasant, professional and she gets it done. We interviewed several realtors and Heidi was in a class by herself. We could not be happier about our choice to work with her and her team!

marikyn
7/16/2016

Heidi is extremely personable and professional. She found us a great deal, in a very competitive market, in a very short timeframe. She is a tenacious negotiator. Her positive outlook about how to deal with market constraints kept the process smooth and manageable. She is always available, with an immediate response to any question, concern or curiosity. We were very satisfied with the service she gave us and highly recommend her.

rob busam
6/20/2016

Heidi was amazing throughout our end-to-end house search and buying process. Our situation was a bit tricky since we were buying while abroad. Heidi took time to understood what we were looking for and gave honest feedback quickly. This prevented us from having to weed through less desirable homes. Her experience and negotiation skills were critical to securing our dream house. I can't recommend her enough. Also, she's just a really nice person.. and that counts for a lot.

debbiefynn
4/15/2016

Heidi handled the entire sales process smoothly, is very knowledgeable of the market and has a network of high quality professionals (photography, home staging, etc.) ready to assist in selling your home. I definitely think this helped maximize the sale price of my home and would highly recommend her!

jtessie
2/24/2016

Heidi makes every effort to first understand her clients' wishes and needs and then puts every ounce of her energy into satisfying both. She is energetic, bright and resourceful. I highly recommend her.

Garynbrown
2/04/2016

I highly recommend Heidi Ward. She is very knowledgeable about the Seattle market and very dialed in on the neighborhoods. She has a great level of experience and can help you evaluate both the houses you are looking at in terms of condition and potential, and how market trends may shape interest. Given the hot market it is valuable insight.

When it came time to make our offer, Heidi’s experience was invaluable to our successful offer. There were seven competing offers on our house and her bidding strategy was what led the sellers to select our bid. Without her strategy I’m sure we wouldn’t been able to get our home.

inmaseattle
1/19/2016

We were completely green to the home buying process. Heidi (and her amazing assistant, Bridget) were fantastic from start to finish. They explained each phase of the process, answered all of our questions, and responded to texts and emails within minutes if not seconds. To put it frankly: Heidi and her team do NOT mess around. They will support you 100% and work hard to ensure you get the absolute best property and have the best purchasing experience. Thank you, Heidi!

ToddKoren
12/02/2015

Selling a house is a process full of emotions and stress. Heidi made it easy. From the initial discussion to the final close, she was on top of things, responsive and just plain fun. She walked me through the pricing strategy, helped me find low-priced services to help with yard work and odd jobs, and coached me on staging. The house sold in one week with five offers over the asking price. I highly recommend Heidi - and actually already have; my neighbors met with her shortly after my house sold. I will definitely be working with her again on all of my real estate transactions.

Bruce D Woolsey
12/01/2015

Heidi sold our house while we were living out of the country. While this may have seemed like a very daunting process, Heidi and her team made it very easy. Heidi arranged all of the necessary pre-sale work and followed through with everything through every step of the sale. She not only fulfilled her role as our agent but also as a project manager. Heidi also developed a price and strategy that allowed us to receive maximum value and multiple offers for our sale. We would highly recommend Heidi to anyone looking to sell their home in the Seattle area.

zuser20140615113105190
11/03/2015

I chose Heidi Ward as my selling realtor after interviewing 9 other realtors. Heidi was my last interview and am so happy that I chose her. She is very hard working, professional, patient, sensible and has great integrity . She did her homework and backed up her decisions with accurate, realtime information. I always felt she had my best interests in mind. She supported my decisions throughout the whole process. The house sold within two days for asking. Closing was fast and conveinant. I look forward to having Heidi represent me with a future purchase. I highly recommend Heidi Ward to anyone looking for, in my opinion, Seattle's shining star realtor.

zuser20140820162800635
10/26/2015

Heidi Ward is an amazing real estate professional, who helped our family find exactly the style of home we were looking for, in exactly the location we were dreaming of. Heidi was patient and diligent and ultra-knowledgeable about Seattle neighborhoods, constantly scouring an impossibly-tight market for possibilities and never fearing to share her opinion to keep us focused on finding the right home, even when desperation nearly drove us to make rash choices on multiple occasions. We worked with Heidi from across the country in coordinating our relocation, and she was especially helpful in explaining the particular ins-and-outs of the Seattle real estate landscape. We enjoyed our experience with Heidi and her team so much that even before we closing I had referred my own brother to her. Simply put, we loved working with Heidi -- she found us the home of our dreams. We wholeheartedly recommend her.

jeremykoren2
8/21/2015

We feel very fortunate to have worked with Heidi to purchase our house. We were buying in a very tough market and we were out of state at the time we were buying, so it was a very challenging time to buy. I am very grateful for her deep knowledge of the area and the market and I am sure that her experience and strategy were the reason we got the house. I highly recommend her!

kfwolf0
7/13/2015

Heidi showed insightful knowledge of market value, did a great job of marketing our house, and ensured our house sold with multiple offers. We highly recommend Heidi!

michellehan76
6/27/2015

We interviewed multiple agents and Heidi is BY FAR the best. She did an incredible job negotiating with all the interested buyers and she sold our house for far more than list price, more than the comps in the neighborhood, and for more than we could have imagined. We expected a lot from her, and she exceeded all of our expectations. If you are selling a house in Magnolia - or anywhere in Seattle for that matter - you definitely need to call Heidi.

user7698921
6/22/2015

I reached out to Heidi after seeing her name up on various properties, including a great home in Magnolia (make no mistake, Heidi IS Magnolia). She was immediately responsive, professional, generous and insightful across the board. She gave great advise and guidance throughout the process, which as a first time home buyer, I appreciated. More than that, she has a great personality and is just a nice person to work with, period. I'd recommend Heidi to anyone wanting to get a feel for the market or that is in the process of looking for a new home. She'll get you where you want to be!

IamDanB
6/01/2015

Heidi was the most professional of the brokers we interviewed, honest about the house's value and strengths/weaknesses, as well as where we stood in the process. She didn't just list on MLS and wait for calls, she proactively marketed and used open houses to drive traffic. I can strongly recommend her.

Roche Denizen
4/18/2015

We were very pleased with Heidi's expertise and level of service. She knows the market cold, and enacted a pricing and sales strategy on the sale of our house that resulted in 8 offers in 6 days, escalating to a winning bid that had our house sold at almost 14% over list. There's simply no arguing with that kind of result.However, more importantly, she did this while displaying incredible customer responsiveness. We would get responses to questions within minutes. Heidi and her team are consummate professionals, and exhibit a tremendous degree of integrity and customer-centricity.

MrMiyagi
3/23/2015

Helped us sell modern home. Great sense of niche market and likely buyers. Very tech savvy and stays on top of texts and emails. Electronic signature software utilization made processes very efficient.

marydrobka
3/14/2015

What else can I say? Heidi earns 5 stars on every measure. She did a terrific job marketing and selling my house, resulting in multiple offers above the listed price. I have no doubt I got a higher price for my house because of her skills in pricing & negotiating. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an experienced, competent and knowledgable real estate agent.

STEVEN SPERRY
3/13/2015

I've worked with Heidi twice - once to sell a home and another to buy. Heidi provided great insight and positioned us to be in a strong position in both transactions. Her insights on the market and the process has helped us win in a competitive situation and ultimately we now live in the house of our dreams. I highly recommend Heidi for anyone looking for a real estate estate that can help you find the modern home of your dreams.

ajenstat
12/02/2014

Heidi sold our home in one day at a higher price than we thought possible! Excellent marketing skills! Heidi is wonderful and fun to work with and we highly, highly recommend her.

user3909526
8/04/2014

Heidi handled the sale of our house professionally and quickly...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

herbbaker
7/20/2014

This is the 3rd time in over 10 years I have worked with Heidi and she is the absolute best. She is very professional, knows her business inside and out, and is the best advocate I could have asked for with my latest transaction, purchasing new construction. She even helped me pick out all of my finishes. She has become a friend and it feels great to know that your agent truly cares about you and the home you are buying/selling. Can't say enough good things about Heidi.

lynnek76
7/17/2014

I can't recommend Heidi highly enough. My family and I have purchased two homes, and sold one with Heidi, in the last few years. For both purchases -- one for my family and one for my parents -- we encountered multiple offer situations (8+ offers), and in both cases we got the houses. Wow! I don't think many people can say that and I am confident to say that without Heidi's guidance and expertise, we wouldn't have gotten either one. For the house that we sold, I was pleased to be on the other end of a massive bidding war -- I ended up getting far more for the house than I had expected. Another exceptional experience, thanks to Heidi. Use her, you will not be disappointed.

user09744732
6/24/2014

As a first-time home buyer, my budget was limited and I was nervous about the process. Heidi always treated me like an A-list, multi-million dollar client, and helped me chase down every lead until I found the right home for me. She immediately understood what kind of buyer I was, and the environment that I was looking for and never sent me leads that were off-base. I purchased in a seller's market as a single woman, so Heidi's expertise in negotiating and structuring an offer were key. She put me in touch with great financing people, and helped with every step of the process. I always felt like I had an expert guide through an overwhelming process for a first-timer like me. In addition to her expertise, Heidi is a very nice woman, and easy to talk to. That makes driving around the city looking at homes MUCH more pleasant. A year later, I still love my house. I don't know if I'll move again, but if I do, Heidi will be my first call.

zuser20140530080829191
5/30/2014

My husband and I enjoyed working with Heidi and I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home. We were moving in from Olympia so we knew that we had limited time and wanted someone with a lot of expertise in the Seattle area to help us find the right location that fit our needs and facilitate. Heidi knows the area very well and was able to guide us into exactly what we wanted.In today’s internet world a purchaser can find their own house, but where Heidi really shines is her negotiation skills. We had selected a house and knew where we wanted to be, we put together a plan with her and after a week of negotiations she was able to finalize an agreement between us and the seller that was less significantly less money than we had even dreamed of getting the house for. Heidi was excellent to work with, very responsive and lots of communication, I will work with Heidi again in the future.

Betty and Ryan
11/19/2013

We recently sold our home in Magnolia through Heidi Ward after living there 29 years. Heidi understood the market in Magnolia, positioned the house perfectly and we quickly got a full price offer. The sale went quickly and smoothly, with Heidi monitoring it continuously. We especially appreciated how well she communicated with us throughout the process; we always felt we were well informed. Her recommendation on preparing the house for sale, what was important and what was not, was especially valuable and right on the mark.
The whole experience could not have gone better.

Walt Devaney
11/11/2013

We've used Heidi as both a Buyer's Agent and a Listing Agent, all in a year's time. She was instrumentally in selling our modern home for an out-of-state move. We had already left town before the house went on the market. Heidi took the reigns and handled every detail, from staging to closing. Heidi took so much pressure off of us, she made our move halfway across the country easy!For our return to Seattle in the same year, Heidi came to the rescue again. She went out of her way to be available on weekend trips out and was patient as we waited for just the right house. She quickly zeroed in on just what we were looking for, never wasting time with houses that weren't a good match. When we found our home, Heidi stepped up again, helping with difficult financing and connecting us with the right people to make it happen.We love our new home...and Heidi made it happen!

joelle chizmar
11/07/2013

Heidi did an amazing amount of work in a limited amount of time to get our house ready to go on the market. She had just the right resources at her fingertips to get the job done. For example, she found a resource to stage our very modern home in just the right way. She was spot on with pricing as well, and swiftly negotiated a deal to get it closed. I give Heidi the highest recommendation!

halmartin8261
11/06/2013

Heidi is amazing! We have purchased our last two homes and sold one home with her and she always goes above and beyond to meet our needs. I am confident we got the best deal for our house and we couldn't be happier!

Sam Grocott
2/06/2013

We called Heidi because she had a house for sale across the street from a home we needed to sell due to a death in the family. She was our first call and we planned to call others, but after meeting with Heidi several hours after our phone call to her, we knew she was the one to sell this home.Heidi specializes in modern homes and our was a mid-century modern with a spectacular view of the ship canal and locks. However the kitchen and baths were outdated and it was a small home, so even with the spectacular view, it was tricky to price.Heidi carefully explained her pricing strategy and provided us with many comparables, although it was a unique home with few close comparables. We did our own research and then trusted Heidi's expert opinion. She recommended that we stage the house with furniture appropriate to the period of the home, which we did. She did not want to overprice the house. She priced the house to invite excitement and bidding... and it worked! We had multiple offers, all over the asking price, and sold the home for considerably more than we anticipated. Heidi knows her market, she understands buyers and sellers, and she works endlessly for her clients. Because we did not live in Seattle, she did more than her share of letting people in and out to pick up furnishings, or service the home in the months leading up to the sale.I would recommend Heidi to any buyer or seller.

user1972817
2/06/2013

With sites like Redfin out there and cheaper agent fees, we were skeptical about any added benefits with going the "traditional agent" route. Boy are we glad we ignored that skepticism! We were not only trying to buy a new home, but also sell our condo to help pay for that new home. Heidi walked us through a plan to do just that. We talked about all things we needed to do to be ready to go both on the new purchase and the sale of our condo. This allowed us to place a contingent offer on a new home, get it mutually accepted THEN get our condo on the market, get it mutually accepted all in less than 1 week. That's right...ONE WEEK.But that's not all. The one true lesson we learned was that the sign of a good agent and their team is not how they perform when the deals are going well, but rather when things go not so well during the transaction. In our case, we picked a mortgage broker because of a low rate. That broker picked a lender that dragged out the approval process on us for nearly 2 months! Heidi amped up her efforts on all fronts. She continuously talked to the seller agent to get us the much needed extensions on our home purchase agreement to ensure we didn't lose our new home. In addition, she went above and beyond talking to both my broker and lender to keep them progressing often times knowing more about certain home purchase federal requirements (RESPA??) than they did! You can't go wrong with Heidi and her team. We can't recommend them enough!

Jesse Vasquez
1/29/2013

Heidi recently listed and sold our modern home, and I would highly recommend her. She was strategic, thorough, professional and very knowledgeable about modern home design and the modern home market. She was also a good advisor throughout the process, from staging through negotiations. An overall great experience!

user1427405
10/11/2012

Heidi found the perfect place for me in terms of price, location and what I was looking for in a home. She has great knowledge of the Seattle area and was so helpful in terms of narrowing down the selection of appropriate options. She is professional but also extremely fun to work with. I give her my highest recommendation.

NicB2
10/10/2012

I found Heidi online several years ago when my husband and I were thinking about moving to Seattle. We weren't committed to coming here and I was just looking for some local knowledge and a few opportunities to see houses to determine if our plan to relocate was feasible. Even with a busy schedule, Heidi made time for a stranger and showed me around town. There was no sale to be had that day and she was not a newbie realtor desperate for business. She just takes pride in her work and understands the importance of relationships. We bonded over our love for modern, particularly mid-century modern, architecture. I appreciated her willingness to assist us so much and remembered her as we lived in other cities, still looking toward Seattle. We kept in touch.Fast forward to earlier this summer (2012) when we realized that we would be moving to Seattle. I emailed Heidi, explained our limited budget (by Seattle standards), and our needs: good transit, relatively disability accessible, kid-friendly, still cool, and she got it. Of course! Once again, I was in her car and she was steering me in the right direction. She was always available, even when we were several time zones away. When we realized later that we had picked the wrong place for our needs, she got us to the right place, expertly negotiating our emotional and financial stickiness during that time. We appreciated her sense of humor and compassion. I'll share this anecdote: I recently had new flooring installed at the place that I bought with Heidi's help. The flooring installer seemed a bit confused by our relationship. He met Heidi when I was looking at colors of flooring and getting measurements and then he heard me say that she was coming over to check it out after it was installed. As he said, "I'm used to realtors selling you things and then being out of your life. She is still interested in you? In this place? That's really cool." It's not that Heidi is intrusive-- not at all-- but rather, it's a sign that she cares and is excited about us being happy in our home. She sees the potential in properties and her enthusiasm rubs off. She has given us wonderful advice about how to maximize our enjoyment of our new place even with limited money to spend on it. Whether you have a large budget or a modest one, she will stick with you and make sure you find the house with the most upside. You will appreciate her background in construction, design, and marketing, whether you are buying or selling. I'd recommend Heidi to anyone!

user9922153
10/09/2012

Heidi was helpful and easy to work with. She listened to what we wanted and showed us properties that were right on target.She has good contacts, resources, and market knowledge. She made things happen and kept us focused. Her insight and negotiating skill helped close the deal. She guided us through inspections. Heidi helped us work with a mortgage broker to obtain good financing when our first mortgage application was stalled. Over all we felt it was a good experience.

doug.johnson904109
4/02/2012

A++…I enthusiastically recommend Heidi Ward to be your Real Estate Agent!
She did a spectacular job for me and I am extremely satisfied by her insightful professionalism during the whole selling process as well as the actual sale of my parent’s Mid-Century Modern home. As a Managing Partner in 360 Modern she is a full time agent and business owner who is passionate about her work. Heidi’s enthusiasm for Modern architecture is contagious and sparks interest and excitement about the homes she sells. Heidi is an excellent listener and communicator, understands her customers, really knows the Mid-Century market, trends, and architects, and has a deep appreciation for modern architecture. Her professionalism starts with her initiative and her insight on what makes a property look its best and photograph well. She is very knowledgeable, technology savvy, personable and a top-notch negotiator. I feel fortunate to have worked with Heidi, an agent who can do it all!

Reedb88
1/15/2012

Heidi sold our MCM home in Magnolia in a tough market - we firmly believe that because of her expertise and ability to target MCM buyers that we were able to maximize our value in the property. Would love to work with Heidi again on either side of a transaction!

Peggy Hawkins
12/17/2011

Heidi helped us to sell our our home in Magnolia and buy a condo on Queen Anne. We were very pleased with her representation throughout -- very professional, knowledgeable, savvy about the local market and always ready to show us a new place. When we began our search, we were uncertain of whether we wanted a house or condo, and my husband and I had rather different perspectives of what the "perfect" place would be. Heidi helped us to find a place we both love and are very happy to call home. We love our new neighborhood and our new home. Our former home sold within a month of going on the market too! You couldn't go wrong with Heidi as your agent in this difficult sellers' market.

ritatee
12/06/2011

There was competitive bidding for our house and Heidi said we'd win and of course we did. I had total faith in her throughout the process and she exceeded my expectations. Heidi is a consummate professional and a really nice person to boot. Highly recommended.

Ira Waxberg
11/04/2011

Having dealt with several agents in the course of selling my own house and having met a good many more, I can confidently say that Heidi is a significant cut above. Her motivators are to protect and to satisfy her client. She certainly did that with us. We eventually bid on a rather hot property, and Heidi Ward's masterful guidance and excellent negotiating skills were major factors in our getting the house we wanted. We recommend her very highly.

fastfoot
8/28/2011

After looking for our mid-century modern dream house for more than 2 years with the same agent we made a switch to have Heidi become our agent. We knew her from Open Houses that she held and enjoyed chatting with Heidi about modern architecture. It was easy for Heidi to understand what we were looking for as she has a lot of experience and passion for selling mid-century modern homes. She kept in touch on a weekly basis even if nothing new hit the market. Finding a truly great mid-century modern home requires a lot of patience and having the right agent that knows when a good one comes up for sale, preferably before it hits the open market.After a couple of months a true gem became available and Heidi was able to get us in to have a look before anyone else due to her knowing that it was coming up for sale. We looked at the house for 10 minutes and knew right away that we found our dream house. With Heidi's help we had an offer submitted to the seller about an hour later and the next day we had mutual acceptance. Without Heidi's help that would not have happened and we would still be searching for our dream house.

Andre Milbradt
7/31/2011

Heidi was very creative in her search for our perfect home. We ended up purchasing a home that wasn't even on the market. She is charming, professional and honest in all that she does. You can't go wrong working with Heidi!!!!

Donna Verhasselt
5/22/2011